February 27, 2025

The Honorable John Thune Majority Leader U.S. Senate Washington, DC 20510

The Honorable Chuck Schumer Minority Leader U.S. Senate Washington, DC 20510 The Honorable Mike Johnson Speaker of the House U.S. House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Hakeem Jeffries Minority Leader U.S. House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515

Dear Speaker Johnson, Democratic Leader Jeffries, Majority Leader Thune and Minority Leader Schumer:

As organizations and trade associations representing a diverse array of perspectives regarding the resilience of American agriculture and the domestic food supply chain, we write to endorse The Supporting Innovation in Agriculture Act of 2025 to accelerate the deployment of innovative farming technologies for U.S. specialty crop producers through the establishment of a time-limited federal investment tax credit (ITC).

Respectfully submitted,

Agricultural Retailers Association Almond Alliance American Mushroom Institute AmericanHort Arizona Wine Growers Association California Association of Winegrape Growers California Pear Growers Association California Prune Board California Seed Association California Sweet Potato Council CEA Alliance Colorado Fruit & Vegetable Growers Association Colorado Potato Legislative Association Family Winemakers of California Florida Tomato Exchange FMI - the Food Industry Association Garden State Wine Growers Association Georgia Agribusiness Council Georgia Farm Bureau Georgia Fruit and Vegetable Growers Association Grower-Shipper Association of Central California International Fresh Produce Association Maryland Wineries Association

Michigan Farm Bureau Michigan State Horticultural Society Michigan Vegetable Council Missouri Wine and Grape Board National Association of State Departments of Agriculture National Onion Association National Peach Council National Watermelon Association New Mexico Wine & Grape Association New York Farm Bureau New York Wine & Grape Foundation New York Wine Policy Institute North American Blueberry Council North American Strawberry Growers Association North Carolina Blueberry Council North Carolina Strawberry Association Northwest Horticultural Council **Ohio Wine Producers** Pacific Seed Association Pennsylvania Farmers Union **Robins Regional Chamber** South Carolina Specialty Crop Growers Association Southeast Produce Council. Inc. Texas Citrus Mutual Texas International Produce Association Texas Vegetable Association **Texas Watermelon Association** Tri-City Development Council Tri-City Regional Chamber of Commerce **US Sweet Potato Council** Vidalia Onion Business Council Virginia Agribusiness Council Wild Blueberry Commission of Maine Wine Institute WineAmerica Wisconsin Potato & Vegetable Growers Association

Bcc:

The Honorable Jason Smith, Chairman of the House Ways and Means Committee The Honorable Richard Neal, Ranking Member of the House Ways and Means Committee The Honorable Mike Crapo, Chairman of the Senate Finance Committee The Honorable Ron Wyden, Ranking Member of the Senate Finance Committee The Honorable John Boozman, Chairman of the Senate Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry Committee

The Honorable Amy Klobuchar, Ranking Member of the Senate Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry Committee

The Honorable G.T. Thompson, Chairman of the House Agriculture Committee The Honorable Angie Craig, Ranking Member of the House Agriculture Committee